Dan Hume's Blog


Still Imagery
October 13, 2009, 11:14 pm
Filed under: After Effects, Principles of Computer Graphics

I have started thinking about the stills image brief for the Principles of Computer Graphics unit.

IMG_3067a

IMG_3130a

IMG_3133

IMG_3113a

IMG_3127a

These are a selection of photos I took in a club in Ayia Napa. It was incredibly hard to take a photo with an SLR camera in a club environment. There was always the option of using the flash, but I felt that flash sometimes makes photos look dull. I wanted to capture as much of the atmosphere as I could so I just experimented with different shutter speeds to capture movement in the people and lighting. It’s all about timing in low light conditions by trying to catch as much light as you can so the photo doesn’t come out completely blurred. The club I was in (Castle Club) was probably the best I’ve ever been to and these images, in my mind, help me relive those nights in that place. I am going to work with these images for this project.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

