Dan Hume's Blog


Layering in Photoshop
October 27, 2009, 10:07 pm
Filed under: After Effects, Photoshop, Principles of Computer Graphics

In photoshop I opened up two images, one I took in london and one I found on the net with an interesting sky. In photoshop I selected the sky in the image I found on the net and dragged it into the image I took in London.

The image below is the original image I took in London before I used photoshop.

IMG_6154

The image below shows what I did after I used photoshop with a different sky. Unfortunately the image seems a little squashed due to the format I was using so the image can be used in After Effects.

London Image 1a

I will be importing this image into AE to add some special effects. I am hoping to animate one of the boats.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

