Dan Hume's Blog


3D ANIMATION STORYBOARD
November 23, 2009, 10:00 pm
Filed under: Computer Graphics for Animation and Film, Maya

Ok, I thought I’d better upload a storyboard for my 3D animation. I’m not a keen storyboarder because I sometimes can’t visualise everything or imagine what the final outcome will look like . But nonetheless this is very rough storyboard to help me piece this project together. I’ve decided to include video footage in this because the animation on its own, in my opinion, would seem really random and meaning less.

So the beginning of this shows a person sitting down and putting on his 3D glasses. I might have the camera panning around the person as the  3D glasses are being put on.

This next picture shows a close up the ON  button on the TV remote and the persons finger to switch it on. Since this cuts to the animation, I felt the bullet coming out of nowhere would not make much sense. I’ve thought about adding a sound effect  of a gunshot as the button is pressed as a way of triggering the bullet you see in the animation.

Ok, then its a cut to the 3D animation. This a shot of the bullet flying towards the glass (as you can see its got a reflection). I am thinking of having a sound effect of the bullet in motion, but I’m not quite sure what it will be yet.

This is another shot of the bullet coming towards the glass, but from the other side and at a low angle.

This shot  is exactly the same as the one before, but this shows the impact of the bullet hitting the glass, as you can see. I will be using a sound effect of glass smashing to go with this.

After the sound of the glass disappears I’m going to record some audio of someone acting out like they’ve just been shot at.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

