Dan Hume's Blog


Character developement
February 2, 2010, 10:19 pm
Filed under: Post Production Techniques

Ok I’ve been working on the design of the character I want to create in 3D. I haven’t done much but I thought I’d make a start. I’m wanting to make a very simple character, very much in the style of the characters in the Reulf. I think they’re really great and simple designs.

3D Model In Maya

Here is where I am at so far. My maya isn’t working properly at home at the moment, so I just quickly made a start by making a polygon cube, halving it so I just model one side and then mirror it to finish the character.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

