Dan Hume's Blog


Ephotozine Portfolio
February 15, 2010, 6:09 pm
Filed under: Photography

Photography is an art that I’m really passionate about. I feel I have neglected it slightly since I’ve been at uni, so I’m going to start getting back into it more by including it in my blog.

I started getting into photography when my Media teacher at sixth form showed me his portfolio of his photos. I was really impressed by his work and it somehow made me want to be able to take good photographs myself. I then studied A level photography, which gave me a head start in this particular field. I have used the Canon EOS 400D SLR camera since I started and have used an 18 – 55 mm lens most of the time. All my photos in my portfolio have been taken using that camera. In the next week or so I’m hoping to upgrade my camera to the Canon EOS 550D to give me a kick start back into photography and improve my skills. I am also wanting to experiment with different lenses as well, but it’s all down to money.

Click on the link below to view some of the stuff I’ve done.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

