Dan Hume's Blog


Post-Production developmentcrea
February 18, 2010, 9:10 pm
Filed under: 3D, Maya, Post Production Techniques

I’m in the process of rigging my 3D character in maya.

I’m working on the legs and the feet, which have been straight forward to do but I’m having a little trouble doing the reverse foot lock method. This method allows the character feet to slide along the ground. Once I’ve sorted that, I can then move onto:

  • making the joints for the arms (same methods as the leg)
  • create and attach controllers to the rig
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

