Dan Hume's Blog


Development on Post Production
March 23, 2010, 9:57 pm
Filed under: After Effects, Post Production Techniques

I thought I’d make an update on my post production project.

I’ve now filmed some footage of the beach scene which includes a person walking around on his own. Looking back at the footage, I now think I would have preferred to film slightly closer to the sea. Since the weather is not going to be great for the rest of the week, I’m just going to have to make do with what I’ve recorded. Below is a small clip taken from some of the footage. I have used after effects to give a red/pink slight tint to the scene. The diegetic sounds of the beach I had to remove because it was really wind and the audio came out quite crackly. This didn’t bother me so much because I was going to have a piece of music playing over the video anyway.

I’ve also done some test shots for a time laps video that I want to make. Unfortunately I haven’t been able to make the images into a video yet but I will upload one  once I’ve done another shoot. Then the time lapse video will be composited into the video footage of the beach. I’m going layer it over the sky and alter the opacity so it blends in with the clouds.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

