Dan Hume's Blog


Kaboosh – Work Placement
May 4, 2010, 9:33 pm
Filed under: Work Placement


Day 1 (Week 1)

Today was my first day of work placement for the company, Kaboosh. They are an online company who have an office base in Bournemouth’s town centre.

I was feeling a bit anxious, like I always bloody do. Once Cat, lynn and myself got into the office, we showed the staff some of our previous work so they could get an idea of what areas we enjoyed working in. My heart started to sync back into it’s natural rhythm when I avoided using Flash. I’ve heard nothing but negative stuff on this particular program and I wasn’t in the mood to start learning it on my first day of work placement. We were told to make short videos for their website to co-inside with the launching of their new website.

Me and Cat have joined forces to put together a video, which will consist of using, Photoshop, After Effects and a bit of Illustrator. We have decided we’re going to use the letters in the Kaboosh logo and have the animate in After Effects. The idea behind the video is the letters are separated from one another and they are trying to find each other. I’m not entirely sure how the outcome will look and I have been going through the process of building upon this idea all day, so it is coming together slowly but surely.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

