Dan Hume's Blog


Kaboosh – Work Placement
May 10, 2010, 10:46 am
Filed under: Work Placement

Day 5 (Week 2)

I’m now into my second week during work placement. It’s going quicker than I thought to be honest. Today, I was still carrying on with the Kaboosh video. It’s actually nice going to work knowing exactly what you’re going to be doing. It’s not necessarily a repetitive job because I am trying out new things within the project as well.

In the morning I added a virtual camera into the composition, so I was now able to add some camera movement in the scene. This will hopefully add some edge to the video because I felt having a static shot would be a bit boring after 30 seconds. Below is a screenshot of some of the camera key frames in the timeline.

I have used various shots and angles, like close ups, pans and some random camera tilts from side to side. Using the camera tools on the top bar, I was able to switch to different movements quite flexibly.  So far the video is coming together nicely.

Afternoon Update!

I have started putting together the two compositions together, the moving letters comp and the logo comp. I have altered the colour of the scene from green to white because I felt there was too much green and the letters ‘k’ and ‘a’ are meant to be white but showed up green instead. To solve this, I changed the spot light colour to white. I showed a preview of the video to the Kaboosh team and they all seemed to like it sooo…. it’s all good so far! 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

