Dan Hume's Blog


Kaboosh – Work Placement
May 11, 2010, 7:42 pm
Filed under: Work Placement

Day 6 (Week 2)

It’s that time of day again where I can sit down, relax and take some time to reflect back on todays antics…

The second day of the second week had arrived. Again, as usual when I arrived to the office, I got my mac out, switched it  on and immersed myself into some After Effects. I am still working on the same video and at this stage, which is now pretty much complete. There is no music during the video because the Kaboosh team haven’t decided what they want to use yet so they have told me not to add any music for the time being. I have, however, included a sound effect which will be used at the end of the video.

Before I went for lunch I showed the team the complete video. There was only criticism on my work and that was it wasn’t a bit to long and needed to be faster and shorter. In the afternoon, I began re-editing the key frames to make the letters appear quicker and disappear quicker; therefore the overall video being a shorter version. For this process I had no choice but to delete all the puppet tool key frames and start from scratch as altering the original key frames caused problems with letters animating properly. I also had to delete all the camera key frames as well because it wouldn’t have been in sync with each letters animation. It’s actually been really tricky to shorten the clip to make it quicker. Since the video is going to be used for the introduction for Kaboosh’s video podcasts, it has to be short and sweet.

I’m doing some extra work on the video at home so I can have it ready for tomorrow… hopefully!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

