Dan Hume's Blog


Kaboosh – Work Placement
May 13, 2010, 11:53 pm
Filed under: Work Placement

Day 8 (Week 2)

This morning at Kaboosh I finished rendering my video, which I had been working on from the beginning of the work placement. I’m really pleased with the final result as does the Kaboosh team.

I was then asked to produce a small video piece for Scott Mill’s new site, that is being designed and made by the Kaboosh team. It’s currently being developed at the moment and is definitely going to viewed by a large majority of the population in Britain so it has to look really good. It’s going to be great publicity for Kaboosh to get a website they’ve developed out there. I found out today that Kaboosh does  Scott Mills PR, which is pretty cool considering he is a well established DJ on one of UK’s biggest radio stations. As to what I’m going to produce… I’m unsure about. I was told to produce something similar to what I’ve done already with the Kaboosh video. I spent most of the day trying out new things in After Effects, most of which didn’t really work well.

Towards the end of my working day, I did start to have a clearer idea of what I could produce, bearing in mind my last day is tomorrow. The overall piece roughly needs to be 5 to 10 seconds long, so hopefully I can pull it off in the remaining time I have left. I have looked at the preview for the new Scott Mill’s site just to get an idea of what the colour scheme is and the overall look in general.

So far I’ve created two compositions, which both contain different bits of animation which I’ll then put together  to make one final pice. I hope to upload this video, if it gets done in time and the Kaboosh.

Tomorrow I’ll be spending the day working on both compositions, trying to get them finished. Even if I don’t get the second video completed by the end of tomorrow, I’m sure I’ll have the chance to finish it over the weekend and possibly the following week as the website is still going to be under construction for a while.

The highlight of today was getting a FREE Shake Away milkshake, which was absolutely delicious! I have a feeling this is the beginning of an addiction to milkshakes from Shake Away.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

