Dan Hume's Blog


Playing around with Photoshop
May 29, 2010, 7:26 pm
Filed under: Graphic Design, Photography, Photoshop

Here’s an image I created in Photoshop.

I hadn’t used Photoshop in a while so I wanted to mess around with some of the tools and features, just to keep me refreshed about the program. I ended up creating a poster image of Netsky to co-incide with his new album. I never realize how obsessed I am with photography until I go onto YouTube and start searching through some liquid DnB videos. I always come across some amazing pictures and they always relate to the music really well.

For my image, I took some long exposure photos of some light, which creates the light streaks. In the far background I’ve used images of clouds, which I’ve taken from my own images I took from Bournemouth beach. I used the ‘overlay’ effect in the layers menu to make the cloud images appear through the light streak images. I prefer this method than having to change the opacity to make the background show through. For the logo, I used a simplistic font, accompanied with a fine green glow around the edges to make it fit in with the overall piece.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

