Dan Hume's Blog


Future Cinema Project – Test Shoot
October 18, 2010, 6:53 pm
Filed under: Future Cinema

Last night I did some test shots with Kavi at the four tunnel crossway. The idea behind this is to create a sense of depth in the image. To do this I took a photograph after each step as I made my way through the tunnel.

Basically I’ve selected three frame shots to show on my blog out  of 48 shots I took for this. Below is a stop motion video consisting of all the photos I took. This shoot was to give a clear Idea of what our group wants to achieve for this project. I managed to compress the images I took and make a short stop motion animation at 15fps.

Eventually this video will be controlled in Max/MSP, which is an interactive programming environment. This allows you to create your own software using a visual toolkit of objects, and connect them together with patch cords. The basic environment that includes MIDI, control, user interface, and timing objects is called Max. MSP is a set of audio processing objects that do everything from interactive filter design to hard disk recording.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

