Dan Hume's Blog


Visual Ideas
December 5, 2010, 4:42 pm
Filed under: Performance Video

With the music that I’m putting together in Ableton, it’s going to start off with one audio track, followed by another audio until the whole piece comes together. This is how I want the visuals to be portrayed.

I’ve started using Modul8 for the first time. It’s actually quite user-friendly after playing around with it. I was unsure about using it as I felt it wouldn’t execute the idea I had in mind, but Phil told me to try it out and see if what I want to create is possible to do using the software. After some experimenting, I have managed to create certain effects that i was wanting and I also have a clearer vision of how I want the piece to look.

Below are some small screen shots of the effects I did in Modul8.

I’ve made a drum and bass track in Ableton, using royalty free sampled loops. I always associate fast paced visuals with a liquid drum and bass track. Like the photos I’ve used, I want to make a time lapse video of Canary Wharf at night or late evening.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

