Dan Hume's Blog


Research and Development
February 1, 2011, 5:53 pm
Filed under: Professional Project

I’ve still not had a reply back from the campaign leader for Don’t Lose The Music, so I haven’t been able to establish what work I’ll be producing for this project. In the mean time I’m going to start generating ideas to help promote the campaign and it’s messages. After speaking to a member of the campaign, yesterday, they are looking to

I love photography and videos and I want to apply both those medians to this project. I’m hopeful that I’ll be able to make a couple of short videos/adverts and possibly produce poster adverts as well.

I’ve started searching round for adverts that have been made by RNID or are related to hearing issues. I came across this really old TV advert, from RNID in the 80’s.

Below is another video produced from RNID about a being in a world without sound.

I also found this video from the ATA (American Tinnitus Association) about tinnitus.

Lastly I found this short film. This director/actress is completely deaf and has had tinnitus for the past 10 years. This film portrays to the viewer what it is like to live with the madenning internal sounds 24 hours a day. (Underwater scenes are filmed at Pinewood Studios) Very moving. By Zoe Cartwright.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

