Dan Hume's Blog


London visit
February 23, 2011, 3:44 pm
Filed under: Professional Project

Went up to London yesterday to check out some places to film. I have to say I was quite drawn to lots of tunnels/walkways as I think they’re really interesting places. I guess I could link in the idea of tunnels as a way of progression overcoming tinnitus. I was a bit overwhelmed about where to film. I guess a lot of the filming will be spontaneous.

This is a small underground walkway at Waterloo Station. This place would be good for some filming of the main character character walking through, listening to his music.

I think this tunnel would be great a for a time lapse video at the end part of the video, with the character standing still in the centre of the shot.

This was a nice location. I was thinking of having the narrator person leaning against the wall. I’ll do some static and handheld shots of him listening to his mp3 player.

I think this view of london would be ideal for a time lapse video at the beginning of the video as an establishing shot.

Possible location to film character speaking. The picture does look a bit grim, but that’s unfortunately down to the miserable weather.  Along south bank is normally really nice on a sunny day, and it’s also iconic so that’s why I initially wanted to use it. I want the narrator to be leaning against the railing, whilst talking to the camera.

I also made a short random video of my mate in a cafe listening to music, just to get me going for this project.

I used a:

Canon 550D

18 – 55mm Lens

Full HD 1920 – 1080p 25fps

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

