Dan Hume's Blog


Time lapse Video Tests
March 13, 2011, 8:33 pm
Filed under: Professional Project

Just thought I’d do another blog entry. I better explain my situation with the project. Due to financial issues and time, I’ve had to let go the idea of shooting in London. It’s just not going to be viable now, and instead I’ll be shooting in Bournemouth. I’m possibly considering going to Brighton to do some filming there to.

Anyway, here’s a test time lapse video I did in Bournemouth of some traffic.

Setting I used were:

  • Manual Settings
  • 1/6 Shutter Speed
  • 8.0 Aperture
  • 350 Images
  • 4″ Intervals

I also did a colour graded version to see what sort of looks I could get. Bearing in mind the imagers were slightly over-exposed as I wanted to capture movement of the cars.

I think next time when doing a time lapse video, the aperture should be increased and the shutter speed open for longer to capture more movement. At the moment the animation of the cars look like blips jumping around.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

