Dan Hume's Blog


An Idiot Abroad

I’ve been back home for about a week now and the one thing that’s been absent in my life, while at uni is TV. Just watched an episode of An Idiot Abroad, where Karl goes to India. I thought I’d post a blog entry on this as it’s relevant to my professional project and also my future career.

It’s relevant to my professional project because it’s a documentary programme, which is something that’s caught my interest since the beginning of this unit. I would really love to be apart of the next series of this program.

It’s also relevant to my career, because I’ve explored Photojournalism, which is basically documentary work. Plus with the video capabilities on DSLR cameras, I wouldn’t be surprised if alot of professional photojournalist took to making documantery short videos.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

