Dan Hume's Blog


some more iPhone photography
January 16, 2012, 11:27 pm
Filed under: Extended Major Project, General, Photography

I’m just constantly impressed with the iPhone’s capability of taking amazing photos such as these two. I’m not sure what software they’ve used to manipulate the image with, but I’m sure it’s app you can download onto the phone.

Walk Away by tabiwallah

I like this image because it reminds of the James Bond gunbarrel sequence. I think this shot is really well composed as it draws you in to man walking in the centre.

Untitled  By Souichi Furusho

I love the simplicity of this image with it’s strong contrast of black and white. Again, I like the way it’s composed.

These images are really inspiring to me as I’m about embark on another big project involving my iPhone, yet again. In a way I feel they link in with the theme of my title, which I’ve decided to go with; The Invisible Camera, because the subjects in the image are distant from the camera.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Wonderful pictures! I’m an avid iPhone-photographer too, it’s just so incredible what you can do with this “phone”! It’s better than SLR 😛

Comment by Roberta Cucchiaro




Leave a Reply

